Follow Us On:

Twenty-four new members added to Junior Honor Society

Posted on Wednesday, October 24, 2018 at 4:24 pm

The annual Elsberry Middle School Junior Honor Society Initiation was held on Oct. 16 at the Methodist Hall. Twenty four new members were added to the list of members for academic achievement.

The ceremony was opened by sponsor, Jill Koch. Middle School Principal, Jason Miller then spoke to the family and friends in attendance. The traditional candle ceremony was then held with the following students speaking on their respective quality of JHS: Destiny Killian, Scholarship; Kaden Kinsler, Leadership; Emily Johnson, Service; Quincy Johnston, Citizenship; and Addyson Steele, Character.

Those pictured above for their recognition are: front row: William Wait, Randy Freeborn, Nolan Wilson, Robyn Watts, Ella Koch, Seth Miller, Alan Santos, David Gripentrog, Mallory Steen, Deavion Dodson, Mya Pflasterer, and Abigail Aguilera. Back row: Alaina Collins, Taylor Mooney, Alannah Tapley, Katie Talbot, Danica Horner, Alicia Harrison, Anna Talbot, Peyton Skirvin, Ethan King, Madilyn Shrum, MaKenna Hargett, Ella Barber.