Follow Us On:

Tradition continues as eighth graders become freshmen

Posted on Wednesday, May 30, 2018 at 2:30 pm

Elsberry Schools continued their tradition of Eighth Grade Promotion last week with 55 students walking across the stage in front of family and friends. After the Welcome by superintendent of schools, Tim Reller, the eighth grade address was given by Josiah Heras, Kirsten Gibson, and Timothy Georgie. Then the Outstanding Eighth Grade student award was presented to Georgie by Chris Koch on behalf of the American Legion.

Next the top 10 students in the class were announced, presented as Valedictorian was Taylor Watts and Salutatorian was Sydney Richnak. The following eight students are listed in alphabetical order, Kyle Daniel, Timothy Georgie, Bo Henry, Josiah Heras, Abby Jenkins, Joel Mound, Kyndal Pratt, and Ariel Rios

Those promoted were Amaya Anders, Amma Anderson, Isabel Bayless, Amanda Bles, Abbigail Braden, Chloe Brandt, Nicholas Bredenkoetter, Howland Burbridge, Emmalee Claussen, Kyle Daniel, Dino Easter, Caleb Feeler, Katrina Galati, Timothy Georgie, Kirsten Gibson, Beau Gladney, Eli Gladney, Ella Gomel, Alexis Grober, John Harper, Kasey Haub, Harley Hays, Bo Henry, Josiah Heras, Abigail Jenkins, Tyler Jordan, Samuel Karlinski, Jacob Lammert, Tabitha Lynch, Jaide Mahurin, Isabella Mauzy, Marissa McNelly, Isabella Moses, Lillian Moses, Joel Mound, Kelsey Pflasterer, Austin Porter, David Porter, Logan Porter, Alexa Potter, Kyndal Pratt, Ember Richardson, Sydney Richnak, Jersey Riffle, Aerial Rios, Payton Robinson, Jasmine Sawyer, Ben Smith, Lillian Smith, Jack St. Pierre, Wyatt Stone, William Stonebraker, Colby Twellman, Taylor Watts and Shawn White.