Follow Us On:

LCMC 2013 scholarship award recipients

Posted on Friday, August 2, 2013 at 8:32 am

Scholars 2013Lincoln County Medical Center (LCMC) recently announced Alyssa Sullivan, Bailey Zimmermann, Ellisa Machalek and Samantha Tow have been awarded the 2013 Floyd B Dowell, Jr. Memorial $1,000 scholarship. Also awarded the LCMC Auxiliary Floyd B. Dowell, Jr. Memorial $500 scholarships were Ryan Eisenbath and Cassandra Park.

“Lincoln County Medical Center is pleased to continue its partnership with all four Lincoln County High Schools,” said Ashley Rottler, Marketing/Community Relations Director. “We have offered these scholarships for several years because we are committed to providing local students with resources they need to succeed and continue working toward a career of service in the medical field.”

These six high school seniors displayed remarkable academic achievement, extra-curricular participation and community service and were selected after a number of applications were received and reviewed by the scholarship committee.

Shown right is Dale Cope, Chairman, LCMC Board of Trustees; Ellisa Machalek, Troy R-III; Bailey Zimmermann, Elsberry R-II; Alyssa Sullivan, Silex R-I; and Samantha Tow, Winfield R-IV.

For more on this and other stories pick up your copy of The Elsberry Democrat today  from one of our several locations.  You can also sign up for the online edition by visiting and clicking on Subscribe …