Follow Us On:

EFPD recognizes members of the department

Posted on Wednesday, December 19, 2018 at 10:12 am

The Elsberry Fire Protection District Board of Directors recently hosted a holiday dinner and years of service recognition dinner to thank members of the department for the time they spend protecting the residents of this community. The volunteer department spends countless hours not only on fire calls, but also on truck maintenance and training hours.

Members of the Elsberry Volunteer Fire Protection District are (back row): David Killian, Caden Bayless, Shaun Dodson, Justin Hunter, Steven Brown, Jake Stonebraker and Travis Mueller. Front row: Bill Pezold, Steve Fair, Eric Graham, Bob Kindred, Asst. Chief; Kevin Hailey, Chief; Larry Carter, Heather Goedecke and Steve Long, Paul Mueller and Bernard Bange.

Those receiving certificates for more than three years of service were: Bange, 51; Carter, 31; Hailey, 28; Pezold, 22; Killian, 14; Fair, 11; Travis Mueller, 8; Hunter, 8; Paul Mueller, 7; Graham, 7 and Junior Firefighter, Bayless.

Board members for the district are Jackie Briscoe, Sonny Powelson, Larry Carter, Paul Muller and Kim Jones. Serving the district as treasurer is Terry Livesay.