Follow Us On:

Cuivre River Annual Meeting election results

Posted on Friday, August 22, 2014 at 9:22 am

Troy Galloway

Troy Galloway

Tammi Kneib

Tammi Kneib

Ted House

Ted House

Denise O'Mara

Denise O’Mara

Cuivre River Electric Cooperative members elected four directors at their annual meeting on Aug. 8 at the Family Arena in St. Charles.

Nearly 2,300 people attended the event.

Four directors were re-elected to new three-year terms in their respective districts.

Troy Galloway of Elsberry was successful in his bid to serve another term in Lincoln County District 1.

Bryan Edwards and Matt Jones, both of the Elsberry area, and Nick C. Baskerville of Troy also bid for the seat.

Tammi Kneib of Wright City was chosen to serve a second term in Warren County District 3.

Joe Lanigan of Warrenton and Zachary Boles of Foristell were also contenders on the ballot.

Denise O’Mara of St. Peters was newly elected to serve in St. Charles County District 4 following a one-year appointment.

Anthony Brunsvold of St. Peters and Robert Shive of St. Charles also competed for the seat.

Ted House of St. Charles was re-elected to serve in St. Charles County District 5.

Also vying for the opportunity were G. Thomas Oxler, Doug Steinmeyer and Dave Fricke, all of St. Charles, and Sean P. McManus of Weldon Spring.

Butch Wax & the Hollywoods entertained members attending the event.

Anthony Boelhauf of Wentzville won the top prize of free electricity for one year [a $1,500 bill credit].

John Milton and Jeanne Gilbert of Dardenne Prairie and Vera Arroyo of Lake Saint Louis each took home second prizes of a $500 bill credit.

Ronald and Trevor Lockwood of Elsberry and Kenneth Bellamy of O’Fallon each won third place prizes of $250 bill credits.

Certificates from other retailers plus individual months of free electricity were also awarded.

A total of 222 children registered to win special attendance prizes.

The grand prize bike winners were Samantha Yates of Wright City and Victor Bitzer of Defiance.

Cuivre River is the largest electric cooperative in Missouri, providing dependable electric service to over 60,000 homes and businesses.

Currently 58 percent of Cuivre River members live in St. Charles County, 25 percent in Lincoln County, 15 percent in Warren County and 2 percent in Pike County.

Several members also live in Montgomery County.