Follow Us On:

Conderman vows to do what’s right by his employees

Posted on Wednesday, April 23, 2014 at 11:41 am

Elsberry Special Road District Commissioner  Joel Conderman

Elsberry Special Road District Commissioner
Joel Conderman

The results of the April 8 general election have now been certified and despite the fact that a number of incumbents ran unopposed and all previous office holders were returned to their respective positions, the Elsberry community did see some degree of change as a result of the contest.

For the purposes of general recap, the election results were as follows:

Matt Jones, John Boedeker and Mark Rhoades all kept their positions on the Lincoln County R-II School Board.

Mayor Terry Martin ran unopposed and returned to his office for a second term.

Rachel Heitman-Reed ran unopposed and will once again be the collector for the city of Elsberry.

The Board of Aldermen of the City of Elsberry will continue to be composed of Steve Wilch [Ward I], Matt Hartley [Ward II] and Brent Rockwell [Ward III], in addition to the remaining Aldermen whose terms were not up this year.

The one-cent fuel tax proposed by the city of Elsberry failed to pass by the required two-thirds majority or 66 percent.

That covers all of the things that will be remaining the same, now for the change.
For more on this and other stories pick up your copy of The Elsberry Democrat today  from one of our several locations.  You can also sign up for the online edition by visiting and clicking on Subscribe …