Follow Us On:

2012 fall Dean’s List honors at Missouri State University

Posted on Tuesday, February 5, 2013 at 12:08 pm

Each semester, students at Missouri State University who attain academic excellence are named to the dean’s list. For undergraduate students, criteria include enrollment in at least 12 credit hours during the fall semester and at least a 3.50 grade point average (on a 4.00 scale).

The following students were named to the 2012 fall semester Dean’s List: Ellyn M Bruckerhoff and Kyle J O’Brien, both of Elsberry.

Missouri State University is a public, comprehensive university system with a mission in public affairs, whose purpose is to develop educated persons while guided by three overarching and enduring commitments to student learning, inclusive excellence and institutional impact. The university’s identity is distinguished by its statewide mission in public affairs, which entails a campus-wide commitment to foster competence and responsibility in ethical leadership, cultural competence and community engagement. For more information about MSU, visit

For more on this and other stories pick up your copy of The Elsberry Democrat today from one of our several locations.  You can also sign up for the online edition by visiting and clicking on Subscribe…